Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 20th, 2010

Just received the copyedited version of Math Work Stations and am working as fast as I can to go through it! I even took it with me on vacation to CO. My husband, Tom, just retired last week and we took a few days off to celebrate. But, I want this book out as soon as we can, so I brought it along!

Here you’ll see what it looks like now. I read through all the copyediting suggestions and agree/disagree with each one. (Mostly I agree.) I should have it back to my publisher in a week or so. I’ll only see it just one more time before you will be able to see it in its entirety! It will go to the designer next, so it can be typeset and look like the final product. I’ll keep you posted!

This is what the copyedited manuscript looks like

Working on the manuscript in our hotel room in Colorado

Read Full Post »